Menu Close

Meet the New Team: IEEE Portugal's Executive Committee 2024-2025

The IEEE Portugal Section embarks on a new chapter with the appointment of its Executive Committee (ExCom) for the biennial term of 2024 to 2025. The ExCom plays a pivotal role in guiding the organization’s initiatives, fostering partnerships, and orchestrating impactful events across Portugal.

Led by Rodolfo Oliveira, the chair of IEEE Portugal, the team includes Vice-Chairs Catarina Reis, Davide Morgado, and Pedro Fonseca, Treasurer Carlos Ferreira, and Secretary Eliana Silva. Together, they bring a wealth of experience and a shared commitment to advancing the IEEE’s mission across Portugal.

The transition marks the culmination of the previous ExCom’s tenure, which achieved significant milestones under the stewardship of Rodolfo Oliveira, Vice-Chairs Catarina Reis and Margarida Trigo, Secretary Diogo Martins, and Treasurer Carlos Ferreira. Several members from the previous ExCom continue their roles in the newly elected team, ensuring continuity and experience.

As we transition to the new ExCom, it’s essential to recognize the exemplary dedication and invaluable contributions of outgoing members Margarida Trigo and Diogo Martins. Their efforts have been instrumental in shaping the success and progress of the IEEE Portugal Section, and we extend our best wishes to them as they embark on new endeavors at the beginning of 2024.

As the new ExCom assumes its responsibilities, it builds upon the achievements of its predecessors, leveraging their insights while charting new paths for growth and innovation. With a shared vision and collaborative spirit, the team is prepared to follow the IEEE’s mission and elevate Portugal’s technological landscape to new heights.

Related News